Get Involved

Power Shift Lab Webinar: Power for Good

  • Online
  • 21st June 2019
    3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Power for Good

A webinar exploring Power and Bias with Femi Otitoju of Challenge Consultancy

Friday 21 June 9am to 10am EDT // 2pm to 3pm BST // 3pm to 4pm CEST

 

In this webinar we will explore how individual bias evolves, shaped by our personal privilege and how this, in turn, affects our interactions with others and the way we run our organisations.

 

During the presentation you will hear how, as a leader, you can address unconscious bias, recognise your privilege and use your power for good.

 

 

Femi Otitoju

 

A charismatic and inspirational leader, Femi is a diversity and inclusion specialist with a career spanning over 30 years. Combining a scientific background with persuasive and engaging training skills, Femi is often described as a “gifted presenter”.

Femi founded Challenge Consultancy in 1985 to provide high quality, effective training and consulting services for the private, public and voluntary sectors. Challenge is now an association of trainers and consultants designing and delivering solutions for a wide range of UK and global organisations.

 

Femi has designed much sought-after Unconscious Bias and Inclusive Leadership programmes and delivered a wide range of equality and diversity courses, cultural awareness, dignity at work, coaching, mediation and Board development services.

 

She is also Co-Chair for Women’s Aid England; a position she has held for 5 years in organisation she has been involved with for over 40 years.

 

Femi’s most recent success has been in being engaged to design and deliver training on harassment, bullying and sexual misconduct for all peers, elected members and staff of the Houses of Parliament in the UK.